youtube icon

  Blueprints Assessment Blueprints States State Customized  Live Chat Live Chat  Login Login twitter facebook LinkedIn

Blueprints Pricing Teacher's Corner Webinars


Message from President/CEO John Foster

Message from the Board

2017 NOCTI Board of Trustees Updates

Thanks for Celebrating 50 Years with Us!

2016 Award Winners

Supported Browser Update!

New Book Scheduled for Release

Certificate and Partner Programs

NOCTI Staff Updates

Participate in Spring Pilot Testing at No Cost

SME Spotlight- Janet Cadeau

Seeking Subject Matter Experts!

  Thanks for Celebrating 50 Years with Us!

2016 was a milestone year for NOCTI; we celebrated a 50-year history of serving those who train, educate, and validate our nation’s workforce! Each month, we took a moment to reflect, celebrate our milestones, recognize our national award winners, customers and collaborations, and highlight our staff’s years of service through a series of fun photos!

We encouraged our network to share their memories and congratulatory messages throughout the year and we are grateful for the kind words we received from so many. Our 50-year celebration concluded in Las Vegas at our annual reception during the CareerTech VISION 2016 conference.

We thank each and every one of you that took the time to celebrate with us. This remarkable journey would not have been possible without the amazing relationships we have been fortunate to create in the CTE community. Here’s to another 50 years!

Nocti Supporting CTE for 50 Years!

 2016 Award Winners

Meet our 2016 National Award winners!

C. Thomas Olivo Outstanding Service Award
This prestigious award was established in 1980 and is named after one of NOCTI’s founding members. The Olivo Award recognizes test coordinators, administrators, state/national policy makers, or CTE association leaders for their work in advocating an equitable assessment system which uses technical assessment data to improve instruction.

Erick LehetCongratulations to Erick Lehet from Minnesota on receiving the 2016 C. Thomas Olivo Award. Mr. Lehet receives a $500 cash honorarium and a $250 gift certificate for NOCTI products/services. NOCTI congratulates Mr. Lehet on receiving this national honor and applauds his commitment and dedication to CTE!

For more details about the award and Mr. Lehet, click here.

Carl J. Schaefer Memorial Award

Erick Lehet

Kathy Overholt
The Carl J. Schaefer Memorial Award was established in 2013 to honor Dr. Carl J. Schaefer. As a lifelong champion in CTE, Dr. Schaefer gained national recognition as a CTE educator and author. He was also one of NOCTI’s founding fathers. This award is a tribute to Dr. Schaefer’s memory and recognizes an outstanding CTE teacher and a CTE teacher candidate continuing their educational journey.

Congratulations to Justin Kuban from Pennsylvania and Kathleen Overholt from Indiana, who were named as the 2016 recipients of the Carl J. Schaefer Memorial Award. The award recipients will receive $500 to be used toward tuition, room and board, books, or any other educational-related expense. NOCTI congratulates the recipients on receiving this national honor and applauds their commitment and dedication to CTE!

Click here to learn more about the recipients and this award.

 We welcome comments
 and suggestions!


  Page One
  Page Two
  Page Three
  Page Four
  Page Five

 Previous Issues:
  Fall 2018
  Spring 2018
  Winter 2018